politics

Dobbs’ Ratings Take A Hit Over “Birther” Controversy


Lou Dobbs continues to exert power after having proved a facile apostle, not of conservatism but of know-nothing pre-fascism. Our nation is never entirely exempt from the possibility that know-nothings will achieve political sway.

When FOX turns itself into a laughing-stock because of its excesses, this is less dangerous than a channel like CNN countenancing a Lou Dobbs.

The fault lies clearly and inexorably with CNN.

Read the Article at HuffingtonPost

Standard

One thought on “Dobbs’ Ratings Take A Hit Over “Birther” Controversy

  1. stephencrose says:

    Frome MaeScott — a comment on this at HuffPo. Email them if you feel Dobbs should be removed.

    Jim.Walton@turner.com (Jim Walton is the president of CNN Worldwide)

    Susan.Grant@turner.com (Susan Grant is executive vice president of CNN News Services)

    Jon.Klein@turner.com (Jonathan Klein is president of CNN/US)

    Rena.Golden@turner.com (senior vice president and executive producer of CNN.com)

    David.Payne@turner.com (senior vice president and general manager of CNN.com)

    Mitch.Gelman@turner.com (senior vice president and senior executive producer of CNN.com)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s