abba's way

Tolerance, Democracy and Helpfulness are Ontological Active Values


ZurkerThere are many words such as freedom and even love which we might consider, but the three I favor all have one quality – not just their universality but their specificity. Love and freedom do not lead to specific conclusions in the same way that these three terms do. Love and freedom cannot stand alone in the same way. They need a predicate to be clear. Freedom to choose is different than freedom to do harm. Tolerance is understood to be both strength and acceptance. I would include freedom in a list of universal qualities or states of being. One who is tolerant is free, etc. I am not saying I am right but I feel the words I have chosen work. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

