abba's way

My Twitter Nightmare


So I use Twitter to share thoughts.I believe it can be a force for good. I invite people to read my stuff.

When I have followed more than what Twitter allows I get a message saying I have reached a limit. So then I stop.

About a week ago I started having my account locked.

Then I was utterly unable even to send a Tweet.

Now I am doing what I usually do when something is not working. Find another way. If not Twitter …

So unless something magical happens, this is a shaking of dust from my feet.

This email I sent to a friend tells the story.

After a day off I cannot even post a tweet.

Twitter says:

“This request looks like it might be automated. To protect our users from spam and other malicious activity, we can’t complete this action right now. Please try again later”.

I have a friend who wrote me:

“This is Twitter’s new way to deal with people who
follow too many people at once” – your behaviour is triggering the
algorithm to think you’re a spam-bot. Argh!

More: http://community.sitepoint.com/t/difficulty-posting-on-twitter/96545

http://www.nextscripts.com/support-faq/#q33

So if this keeps up I will have to give up Twitter entirely.

Standard

Leave a Reply

