abba's way

An Open Letter to Twitter on their Kafka-like Interventions


I write because this will be indexed. I have no way to talk to a human being at Twitter. They have harassed me for a month now. They say I might be a spammer or an automaton. They make me change my password – at times hourly. And now when I can log in I cannot post a tweet. This is probably all automated but it is Kafka nightmare material. I have one of the best accounts on Twitter. I have been there almost since the start. I do not expect that Twitter will ever apologize or even that they will relent. All I know is that this is an insult. The only recourse I have is to float this out there and see if it has ANY effect.

Twitter continues its interventions as of 11:00 ET

This is their message:

“This request looks like it might be automated. To protect our users from spam and other malicious activity, we can’t complete this action right now. Please try again later.”

Standard

Leave a Reply

