abba's way

Breathing In


I write everything that happens

fall where may

Here’s one on meditation

a discovery

What puts you in near trance

It cannot be the same for everyone

But that is how I fathom a certain level of consciousness

If I breathe in my own mantra Love Power deeply

and on exhale say perhaps a few words as a target

it takes but three such breaths to bring on

a state that I once thought inaccessible

Of late I’ve used this to access advice on what to choose to do

and to modify an ache here and an incipient one there

I consciously sense almost instant results

I am not saying these are that big or otherwise worth noting

only that they are worth it to me

+

More and more I believe everything like this should be free

I am not sure how this will sit

or even how it would sit with me if that was my only choice

But I think realization for pay is an invitation

to believe that the true wonder

we can reap from one another

is skewered by the need to somehow prosper

because of the good you intend to do

Maybe the answer is somewhere else

as in just having nothing be secret

or commercial or anything —

if it involves the majority of ourselves

which is not physical

I shudder to think of the consequences of making a book for sale regarding anything spiritually significant

All education of any sort should be freely available

sans anything

Standard

Leave a comment