politics

Ed Show Sinking Fast on “Obama Blog”


I know the blog is now Organizing for America but I am a creature of habit. I think of it as the Obama Blog, and just now the attention is on the Ed Show. About a week ago the new boy on the MSNBC block was getting plaudits and I almost repented of my first criticism of the show back in April.

But now the Obama core that comments on the “Obama blog” is hitting Ed hard and with reason.

It is difficult to present yourself as a voice of honesty and then waver between having your own show and reverting to the same poor format that makes MSNBC largely unwatchable. I refer to the talking head format where you get a predictably wingnut voice from the depths of Las Vegas and someone centrist from online and someone else you have seen fifty times and assume that, when all of them are emoting simultaneously, you are having a discussion.

I can only conclude that Mr. Ed does not have real internal control, that is to say a real concept, a real understanding. Or maybe 30 Rock leeches these things out of all who enter there.

There are tons of genuine experts out there who are never asked to appear on TV, save sometimes on CSPAN or PBS.

HERE IS THE COMMENT AREA WHERE MR. ED WOULD BE WISE TO SEARCH HIS NAME AND READ WHAT OBAMA FOLK ARE SAYING

Standard

Leave a comment